The third edition of Job Film Days, which took place from Tuesday 27 September to Sunday 2 October, ends with the award ceremony at the Cinema Massimo.

The Jury of the JFD-INAIL “Lavoro 2022” International Film Award, chaired by Wilma Labate and composed by Giaime Alonge, Giovanni Asaro, Marianna Cappi and Luisa Morandini, has assigned the award for Best Feature Film (4.000 euro) to Non sono mai tornata indietro di Silvana Costa (Italy, 2022, 82′). The movie tells the story of Iolanda who, still a child in Calabria, was entrusted to the family of Silvana’s grandparents so she would serve at their home in exchange for food and lodging. Once Iolanda became a young woman, she departed to Canada where a grown-up Silvana found her years later.

The award for Best subject related to the themes of the festival (2.000 euro) was assigned to the Iranian Rooz-e sib / The Apple Day by Mahmoud Ghaffari (Iran, 2022, 80′). The Jury has also assigned a Special Mention to L’huile et le fer by Pierre Schlesser (Switzerland, 2021, 32′, doc).

The Jury for the JFD-Turin Chamber of Commerce “Job for the Future” award, chaired by Matteo Tortone and composed by Silvio Alovisio, Ludovico Fremont, Lia Furxhi and Dario Gallina, assigned the award for Best Short Film (5.000 euro) to You Can’t Automate Me by Katarina Jazbec (Netherlandsi, 2021, 20′). The short film is dedicated to the dock workers, among the last to still operate in extremely dangerous situations.

The award for Best Subject Related to the Themes of the Festival (3.000 euro) was given to Rompente / Seabreker by Eloy Dominguez Rerén (Spain, 2022, 26′). The award for Best Director developing themes of interest for the Piedmont region (2.000 euro) was given to Adriano Giotti for Camerieri / Waiters (Italy, 2021, 9′). Lastly, the Jury gave a Special Mention to Free Fall by Emmanuel Tenenbaum (France, 2021. 20′) and a second Special Mention for Invisible Hands by Lia Sudermann and Simon Nagy (Austria, 2021, 12′).

The “From the idea to the scriptment” writing workshop, launched in May thanks to the support of the Order of Labor Consultants and the Videocommunity and Blanderate associations, concludes its itinerary by awarding the best works. The Jury, chaired by Enrico Cerasuolo and composed by Luisella Fassino and Claudio Giapponesi, assigned the award for Best Scriptment (500 euro plus a fountain pen offered by Aurora Penne) to My Office Today by Elena Beatrice. The Second Prize (a fountain pen offered by Aurora Penne) was given to Caponero by Lorenzo Radin and Samele Zucchet, and the Third Prize to Il domani che non arriva by Emanuele Paragallo. The Jury also assigned a Special Mention to Non studio, non lavoro, non guardo la tv by Chiara Varese.